Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

There have been several disputed discussion on whether playing games on a computer is a waste of time or not. As for everything, there are always two sides to every question. Personally, I believe that a young one should not be allowed to play computer games. I feel this for two reasons; which I explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the first reason is decreasing in the overall grade in the school; furthermore, playing computer games will affect productivity, efficiency towards school work. My personal example experience is a compelling example of this; about ten years ago, I found maths very difficult, thus, I enrolled in the math class, Initially, I gave much time to math and which lead to scoring good in inter-term math exam; due to my outstanding performance in maths, my father gifted me a computer; afterwards I gave my whole time to my computer where I played lot of games which results, I scored very low in final exam especially very low marks in math. Therefore, I learned that playing computer games will decline your overall grade in the school.

Secondly, the second reason is health issue especially affect children eyes the most; moreover, During the young period, children should do outdoor activities, so as to keep the body healthy. For better understanding, let us take the metaphor of my cousin brother; during his initial age, he was very fond of computer games. He gave almost 6-7 hours to computer games which I felt should give to study. As he grew up, he found his eyes were dries and felt very painful. Later, In his medical reports, it was shown that due to excessive use of the computer, his eyesight was diminished; thus, children should not play computer games and it will affect your organs in the later period.

In conclusion, although some are advising that one can play the computer games but not in an excessive manner, nonetheless, I am of the opinion that young birds should not play the computer games; this is because it will affect his school grades and because it will affect the health of the children.