Quesn: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is accepted by all that the role of parents are not negligible for upbringing their children. Some people believe that parents are the finest teachers for children because they form the fundamental basics of their children. It’s true as a teacher parents are crucial for a child but I strongly disagree that parents are the best teachers for their children. This essay will discuss the details that school teachers are far better than parents.

First of all, it is undoubtedly true that parents are inseparable part of the children life because they are highly influenced by their parents behavior and occupation but I think the role of a teacher always beyond parents when its matter of education. Most of the times parents have to remain busy with their individual work. They have no enough time to keep update themselves with the present education system. On the other hand, teachers pass most of the time by searching and preparation education materials for children. They always update their teaching methodology. For example, when I was in undergrad one of my teacher Dr. x always taught us through modern technology as well as he collected different sorts of materials from internet and delivered it to us. As a result, I think pedagogues are better than parents as a teacher.

Secondly, it is true that parents will not be specialist in every sector. They are may be genius on their own sector. That’s why most of the time parents become unable to teach their children in a special field. For example, after the certain age a child showed his enormous talents on music. If he/she wants to boost up this talent definitely the child has to go to a musician to increase his/her expertise. Thus I think teachers play more crucial role in a child’s life than parents.

Finally, it is said that colleges and universities are amazing place for making students social under the guidance of teachers. For example when I was a college students I had to study a course named “friends for life”. This course mainly discussed about the importance of friends along with how to be a good human in a society. As a result, it can be seen that most of the friendships are formed in university and college life. Moreover, Most of the humanitarian activists are also emerged from university graduates. Thus the role of a teachers always greater than parents.

In conclusion, Schools and colleges are the best places for a child’s complete development under the supervision of teachers though the parents are also important.