School used to offer three after-class activities:

1. sports

2. art

3. volunteering

This year, school's extra money may only can offer one activity. Which one do you choose and why?

In this sophisticated and progressive world, school is one of the significant periods in any body’s life. In this respect, existing some extra classes besides usual class frameworks are highly important. In my opinion, the Art class is so practical and helpful for the only choice of additional activity. There are a lot of reasons for the choice and I would like to put them in the following way.

To begin with, Art facilitates stress, anxiety, and being tired of strict classes in students. On the other hand, many students struggle with different issues and there is much pressure on them for exams, classes, and their home works. on this issue, art activities will reduce or eliminate the harmful impressions and help them to reach on a balance. As an illustration, when I was a psychologist in elementary school, the students have expressed many negative emotions based on their lessons exclusively mathematics and science. I had put Art class between their classes to use any art instruments and be free for at least one hour of a day. As a result, their teachers have reported to me that they are calmer with a better concentration in classes. This example demonstrates how much art activities are substantial for students.

Moreover, art improves the brain's ability of students and leads them to be more creative. Psychologically speaking, childhood is the most important stage for life because many characteristics and features are built in this period. Improving brain functions due to art is recommended by experts. Art is a connector between right and left brain hemispheres. By using both of these, many different parts of the brain stimulate simultaneously. Hence, this person can think and act differently and ameliorate his or her skills like problem-solving, critical thinking, and be more flexible in stressful daily issues, so if a child starts to use art and improve brain functions, he or she will be a successful person as an adult.

Consequently, based on all the above-mentioned points, I think it is better for this school to select the art class. This election not only helps students to diminish their anxiety and stress which is common for them, but also Arts has many beneficial effects on the brain to work stronger.