Several languages die each year. Many people feel this is a positive trend and that a world with fewer languages promotes harmony and understanding between people. Analyze both sides of this argument and provide your opinion.

We live in a world where things keep on changing and even diminishing each year and language is one of them. No one can deny the fact that language is a fundamental factor for any nation to their identity. In the given scenario, some people perceive the extinction of language as their good fortune as it makes people all over the world easy to communicate however some other opine that this will have negative impact on our state. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly, if only fewer language exist then communication becomes feasible ensuing harmonious ambience to some extent. Having said that, . to make this happen disappearing language should not be taken as first resort. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, in this competitive world people have to communicate with working personnel globally be it in person or virtually . During this course, the only hurdle people face is language barrier. To be more precise, if there are merely a fewer language all around then it would be great for working person as they can easily share their ideas and concept to anyone from the world. In addition, this will surely ameliorates relationship within them. To cite an example, if a person from Japan have to coordinate with the person from Africa and let us assume they are not aware of each other ‘s language then what would happen? Indeed, they cannot work collectively in real. Therefore, it surely benefits people if fewer language is in existence.

The above stated statements sound reasonable however the identity of nation that language accord should not be overlooked. Even though, language extinction offer a great deal to working personnel, one should not forget that it is the language that makes us unique and grants our identity even in foreign land. Drawing from my own experience, last year I visited Singapore with family and when we had conversation in our mother tongue people around us got curious about what were we talking about and where were we from? This was the moment we felt so proud that we got a chance to represent our home land. Therefore, this clearly shows that how language plays a vital role in delineating our identity.

All things considered, language is something that should be reamain still and pass from generation to generation. Despite the fact that having fewer language might be beneficial in some ways, it is not always welcoming.