Should parents encourage their kids to have jobs during school?

With the development of society, parents need to pay attention to the growth of their kids. There is some argument about whether parents should encourage kids to have jobs during school education or not. From my point of view, parents should encourage kids to participate in working environments. It is an effective way to help children learn responsibility, manage money, and gain useful experience.

First of all, when children have a job, they can easily learn responsibilities from their work. It is not difficult to understand that when children work as an employee, they must follow environmental regulations at their company. For example, when I worked as a fresher at 2359 Media Vietnam for 3 months, I got up and went to my company on time. It cannot be denied that children join a real working environment, which will provide them with a lot of good opportunities.

Second, working as a part-time job can help kids learn how to manage money. It is apparent that students usually receive monthly money from their parents, and they do not realize that their parents work hard in difficult conditions to find the money. Therefore, when kids work, they will know that making money is very difficult, and they will make a few wiser decisions before buying something expensive. As we can see, it would be a challenge for kids when they become adults without the skills of financial education.

Last but not least, joining working environments early can support teenagers in building valuable work experience. The fact is that nowadays, most companies require their employees to have the ability to cooperate with teammates on their projects. For instance, when students work at a company, we can have more opportunities to show our value, such as communicating, presenting, and listening. As can be seen, when teenagers take part in real work, it can help them develop more soft skills and get valuable experience.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that parents want their kids to have a great future. They should encourage their children to work during the school day. This will help them understand their responsibilities, manage their finances, and archive more helpful experience.