Some charitable organizations allow people who give money to charity to choose how their donations will be used. If you were to give money to charity, would you prefer to choose how your donation is going to be used, or do you think it is more effective to leave that decision to the organization? Why?

Some charity fund raiser prefers to decide their charity to specific thing, while the others let the donator decide themselves where to give the fund. Although it might seem sensible for us to select or donation goes to, it would be wise for the charity originator to decide where to donate the money.

Selecting where our charity money goes might give us a relief because we know exactly the place the money would land. By doing that will make us no worries about the money being corrupted by the initiator. The money will also be secure because we transfer them directly to its destination’s account. While some argue this might be the most effective way to donate money, I believe this might cause extra work for the charity agency.

I personally prefer to let the charity organization let them decide the fund goes to. I would make them easier to select whether it would be donated to the elder or the orphan. It would be less stressful and less physically tired because they have already spent most of their time arranging the social event. Beginning from the conception of the event, the donation format, and also communicate with the elderly or orphan, they do it by themselves and not being paid for that. It will lessen the burden of the foundation to let them decide on their own.

To sum up, I would choose to let the host of charity event to decide where the charity fund will go to.