In some classes, course grades are based solely on exams, while in other classes, grades are based more on class participation than on exams. Which type of grading do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your response

Educators always try to do best for students in an academic area. This attitude will help to develop the learner's future. Every teacher has a plan to provide efficiency for class. They generally set up a plan for curriculum and grading learner's marks. Some of them focus on only exams to evaluate student's capability in their lessons. Others give more marks the student’s attendance rather than exams. I prefer the second option because it is more important situation for student's future life.

Some people believes that if a student takes a better grade on tests, the student is very successful. It can be partially true, however I do not agree on with them entirely. Because, student's performance on exams is not only creteria for student's achievement. Participation plays a big role for their success. Some people think that a student does not need to join a class, there are lots of books about the course in the library and bookstores. They also strongly claim that the book is adequate to get a good grade on exam. But, I contradict them completely. Since, some exam questions may related to classnotes. If the students does not participate in the class, how he or she can solve the all of questions on exam. Do other students come to school for nothing? Indeed, the teacher on classroom prepared questions not only from the book, but also from lectures which mentioned in the class.

To sum up, it is important to attend the class to comprehend the subjects more. And to give more point for class participation makes encourage the student's attendance. In this way, the learner gets grades both class participation and exams. Frankly speaking, I think the adding attendance to the evaluation grades is a better idea than grading only exams.