Some companies have decided not to allow employees to discuss business by sending emails or messages on weekends. Some people believe that this policy is great, others believe that this this policy will discourage employees. What is your opinion and why?

There has always been a common dilemma about the time you should spend on your job for decades. Many believe that we can count on weekends if we are behind the schedule in our job. Others, however, are opposed to this idea. I personally hold that we should not delay our work for the holidays.

The first and foremost reason that comes to mind is job burnout. Nowadays, job burnout is prevailing among employees due to the stressful world. Job burnout refers to a lack of energy and mental exhaustion affecting your function. Moreover, it makes you not enjoy your work, while at least a third of our day is being spent in the workplace. With respect to the provided points, one of the solutions to protect ourselves from this phenomenon is taking off. You should force yourself and even your colleagues to stop working on holidays. Although, from the employers' point of view, the outstanding employee is the one going beyond her duty, working too much can produce adverse effects. However, there are some studies suggesting that because of the strain placed on staff in the modern era, you might not have this opportunity to have a break literally, hence, when you are on holiday, your approach should not be avoiding some tasks such as not checking your email. It is recommended that you take a goal approach such as going on a picnic or doing an activity you have been looking for it.

Second, you should not forget that our life is not peculiar to the profession. One aspect of that is family which is of great importance. We all admit that one of our demands is producing and working, but it does not mean that we should neglect the other needs. Human-being is social, so we should allocate enough time to socializing and meeting this crucial demand.

To make a long story short, I wholeheartedly believe in "work hard, play hard". I opine that none of the parts of our life can be a substitute for each other. To put it simply, we ought to spare no effort to strike a balance between career life and personal life.