In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details

Nowadays, in some countries people start working while they are young. More specifically, there are teenagers who work during their school years. In some other countries it is forbidden from the government for young children to work. Undoubtedly, there are both advantages and disadvantages for a teenager who has a job.

On the one hand, it is a great introduction to enter more gently into the adult way of living. He will has specific responsibilities and duties to arrange as every employee and through them he will gain experience. If he face obstacles or frustrating circumstances he will obtain the knowledge in order to avoid them in the future. For example if one of his coworkers is uncooperative he will learn to be patient in order to avoid conflicts. Hence, he is going to comprehend how to administrate this situations and be more prepared for his adult life. Moreover, he can help his parents by contributing to the aggregate income. Even, with a small salary he will be able to cover some of his own needs.

On the other hand, we should not neglect the dangers of this phenomenon. First of all, there is a possibility to fall behind in their studies. In order to be more specific, if they work for many hours per day they won't have time for their homework. Furthermore, many teenagers consume their leisure time by working. Apparently, they don't have time to spend with their peers. As result they often tend to have communication problems in theirs adulthood.

To sum up, taking all these arguments into account I believe that teenagers should be encourage to work at a part time job. However, it is mandatory that they will have plenty of leisure time and time for their homework. So their studies and personal life won't be damaged by their job.