In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

Entering an occupation for adolescents while they are students is a controversial topic in modern society. Generally speaking, vocation is the most important part of someone’s life, either in school days or after that. Some people believe that working may have negative effects while attending school or college, others stand at the other side of the continuum, holding the view that working provides lots of advantages for students while they are studying. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter opinion and the reasons to substantiate my view point are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first point that I would like to describe is that earning income is an obvious benefit of having a job, which is more than likely why students consider having a job in the first place. This is because the money that they make from the job while studying could help them to cover the cost of tuition, school supplies, accommodation, food, travel expenses, and just about other expenditures. Even if they are being educated with the full scholarship it would not hurt to earn extra bucks. A personal experience of mine is a compelling example of this. I studied in Tabriz University almost about four years ago and in those days I had a desire to get a part-time job, therefore after a while I decided to be employed in a small corporation related to my field. Having occupied in a company and earning money, I bought a laptop; which it was so useful for me because it led me to success by providing a condition that I was able to search and read helpful theses on the internet to write a comprehensive and practicable thesis.

Secondly, in addition to making money, having a job gives students a full immersion into the world of work. Whether the profession that they get is relevant to their field or not; they will specialize in a special field or get to experience the type of teamwork and hierarchical systematic processes that all come together to accomplish one goal in the end. As well as students will get a glimpse of how meritocracy system in a workplace, that is, rewards attributed to the hard work which usually manifests in the form of acknowledgement, bonuses, promotions, etc. As I said, I used to work in a construction firm as a site superintendent during my education. These company had foreign personnel too, who had different culture and language from me. Working in this circumstance, I learned how to speak English, that it provided a particular privilege for me because after graduating I was able to be employed in an international corporation. Put in other words, the more skillful and proficient get an individual in a specific field, the easier successful he or she will be in his or her future career.

By perusing the above paragraphs, it can be included that having a job while educating leads to a much better outcome. In the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, students will make money; secondly, they will get expertise in their chosen field.