Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

Wear school uniforms or no is a debate which started a long time ago.

To my mind, clothes is a way to express oneself even if you have not self-confidence. You know, school and high school are places where you need to be confident cause if you are not, people can be very nasty with you.

When I was at school, the first thing which decided of my day was my outfit. If I wore an outfit which was not nice at my eyes I really had a bad day. However, if I wore a beautiful outfit in which I felt pretty, I was ready to have a really good day where nobody could affect me.

Moreover, in my opinion to forbid their own clothes to students it is like to forbid expression liberty to them. We are today in a century where liberties are very reached and we need to be very careful with the way we are educating our children.

It's also very easy to find a teenager personality with his clothes, thanks to that we can know if he is happy or no or if something is happening to him.

From an another part, we all know that clothes are also a way to differentiate students. Between rich and poor, between boys and girls, it can really reach some students. Moreover, it is cool to have a school uniform cause it shows you are part of something, of a group and it is very important to feel important in a group. School uniform can bring cohesion in a school and during meetings with other schools.

That's why I’m divided between whether or not to wear the uniforms. I think it's important to keep in mind that uniform permit to be part of a group as during sports meetings or that types of events. However I think the most important is a student need to be confident with him-self .