Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The high grade is one of the crucial factors that define the students. About many decades, people concerned about the money prize for the high-grade of the children is right or wrong. From my point of view, it makes thing even worse than the normal and I believe it is better to not award children a money depend on their grade.

Above all, the money prize will give a wrong mentality and imitation for the children. They will weave money from their parents, as a result of everything they do such as chores. Moreover, if this situation lasts long, the child never do anything without money prize that breaks the child's behavior and the respect of their parents. Instead of spending a time with them, give a money as a prize seems the parents pay no attention to them that is the considerably harmful imitation. For example, one of my classmates makes a contradiction with her parents that value everything as a money such as if she washes the dishes, her parents should give her two dollars. She also said that after made a contradiction, she feels no respect for their parents.

Another reason is, the money will create a distance in a relationship between parents and a child. I think if the parents keep giving money to their child as an award, their relationship will become like a worker and employee. Furthermore, the children do things as a favor of money, not because of their dream and passion that has a crucial influence on their future. Also, because children have no interest in homework, they would spend their money and time on trivial things, which drives them into the wrong path. I think giving a money to their children is not a creative and beneficial solution of expressing their love and support. Moreover, because the money breaks interaction between the child and their parents, the children likely to become a gangster.

All in all, we never receive anything like the love of our parents during our lifetime. The cons of giving money to a child as a prize outweigh the pros of it and affect everyone who surrounded the children and most importantly it affects their future.