Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

In order to promote their children to devote themselves on study, some parents use the strategy, extra money for their children's good grade, to lure their kids endeavoring to work hard. To some extent, indeed, the children spend more time on school works and cultivate their knowledge. It is seemingly children benefit from this method. From my perspective, I rebuts this idea.

Admittedly, the lure of money is an effective motivation for children who want to buy tolls, CDs, or gifts for their friends. Thus, the parents seem to live under the illusion that children study harder than before and it's of vital impartance for their future. However, they fail to take into account the fact that children do not behave this way on their free wills. They just crave to own more extra money for their personal use.

For one thing, the strategy may exert unfavorable impacts on the formation of children's view of the world. Under this circumustance, children may develop the idea that they equate money with everything -- Anything can be obtained if you are rich enough. After they go to college, they may compete with others for clothes, for cell phones, for bicycles, anything that can be purchased instead of concentrate on their academic science projects. And they will waste the most valuable time in their lifes.

Moreover, parents actually have other beneficial method instead of this one. Most parents choose money method because they do not devote enough time and patience on their children. They stay with their works and customers more than with their kids, and they care less about the children's behaviors at school. However, they want the kids become a model between other kids without spending enough time with them. That is rediculous, a mission impossible. Communicating with the kids and dealing with issues together is better choice to boost the grade as well as the mental health.

Based on the discussion above, despite of the fact that by offering children money for high grade, children can improve their temparary attention on study, its passive effects are far outweigh its positive sides and will play a negative role on children's growth in their lifetime. I stongly disagree with the topic mentioned above.