Some people say that teachers and parents should decide what assignment or activities children should do after school. Others say that children make these decisions on their own. Which view do you agree with and why?

With the development of education, children nowadays have a number of opportunities to choose the activities after school. And an issue come into focus, that whether parents should arrange the activities or the children should make their own decision. My point is, definitely, parents should lead their children and help them decide the arrangements.

To begin with, parents have more experience than their children, which means that parents can identify what kinds of activities may do harm to their children, hence be able to avoid it. With the development of our society, human lives become more colorful than the past. Children can attend considerable activities, such as play computer games, hiking, sing songs at KTV center. And very likely, by attending these activities, children may learn bad behaviors by the influence of others. They may touch drugs or even commit crimes because their parents never care about the activities they join after class. This is not rare, because according to a survey recently, the crime rate of student has increased about 2% during the past decades. And parents ignorance to their children's activities should take some responsibility.

Moreover, children always lack the ability of self-restrain. If no one else confines their time spent on the after-class activities, children may not have enough energy to study their knowledge. We all know that children's nature is to play. Even when they are studying, they are likely thinking about how to spend their weekends or summer vacation. Where they should go or what they should play. So if the choice totally under their decision, you can imagine how "crazy" they will be. Just imagine that a children spend all night hung out with his or her friends, and the parents never call him/ her home. They just let their child do whatever he/she like. Can the child end up to be a good student?

Certainly, at times, children want to do the things they are interested in, so they can develop their own path of life, distinctive and colorful. However, not every activity that they like will benefit their growth. Actually, some of them can do extreme harm to their thoughts or behaviors or even health. Parents, hence, should arrange their assignments.