Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Smart phones are very important and necessary for every people. There are many advantages of using internet on smart phones like watching news, listening songs, playing games, learning new things. Many people believe that smart phone is dangerous for children. However, I believe that smart phones are important tool and it helps children learn new things.

Smart phones have many features that helps children in their learning. Using internet, they can learn new things, clear their doubt, learn other activities such as piano, guitar tutorials. With the use of e-mail facilities, they can mail to their faculties and clear their doubts and they gets updates about campus from university administration as well. For example, my friend Kuntal learn piano using smart phone and now he perform professionally in small concerts. He is passionate about piano and he find tutorials on youtube and learn things that helps him to earn money at very early age. So, smart phones provide better learning platforms.

In addition, smart phones also helps in emergency situation. Someitmes children fell ill in school and it is important to call parents or sometimes children needs to inform their parents about schedule change. If they have phones, then they can contact parents easily and it reduces worry of parents. Sometimes children's have extra lectures or sports practice after classes and it is easy to tell parents about that if they have phones. For example, I played football for my school team and I have sometimes extra practice and because I have phone so I call my father to inform them about practice. Thus, phones are useful in many situations.

However, there are some cases where children misuses smart phones and it may be dangerous for them. Sometimes children just play games and talk with their friends and it effects badly on their studies. Sometimes they addicted to games and their behavior becomes very unusual. They become more angry, rude or disturb and it is worst for any children. For example, games like blue whales or momo challenge takes life of children. There are many people addicted to games and they complete challenges and at last they commit suicide. So, parents should watch their children's activities on phones.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of phone, but if parents monitor their children's phone activities, then it will be more advantageous of them. They learn many things and achieve many things in future.