Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Not everybody is rich and not everybody can afford basic needs which is necessary for peoples to live. Some people believe that giving something to people who is in need is wrong. They think after giving money to people, they become dependent on others and it is waste of money. However, I believe that giving money to people is the right thing to do particularly for beggars to ask money on street roads.

People do not choose to become a poor or beggar. They born with this situation and it is not their fault. Because of poverty they do not get education and it is very problematic for them as they can not find job. They need to ask for money on roads to get some foods. They want education, proper job and everything that other people dreams about but their financial condition stops them from education. For example, when I working with NGO, we had a project of surveying poor and beggars. I met many beggars and listen their side of story and understand that they want everything but because they do not have food, they have to ask money on streets to get some food at the end of a day. And it is not possible for them or their children to go to school for education. So, it is good to give money to people who is in need so they can get some food.

In addition, if we give them small amount of money they can do many things. Their needs are food and small job that give money to them on daily basis. If we provide money to street beggars, then they get some food and then buy some toys and sell to other people. So it becomes their daily income and it decreased country's poverty. For example, I find many beggars who started their business of toys. They sell their toys in traffic. People buy their toys and give money and they earn significant amount of money to get some food and earn money. And it it good for them. They get something to do and they did it perfectly. So, small contribution to poor can make significant change.

Moreover, sometimes people do not believe on beggars. Sometimes contractors send poor people to ask money and they do not give money to beggars. Sometimes, they faked about their injury and do wrong things. They send their children to ask money and do not give food to their children. So instead of giving money, people should also give food or clothes to them. Sometimes it is embarrassing to see woman without clothes or half clothes, in a heat, asking for money to buy food. So, instead of money, everybody should also give clothes as well as food.

In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of giving money to beggars but small amount of money will make significant difference in society. They get food, money and do small business so they do not need to ask money again. They smile and live happily with only small contribution and everybody should give money to poor and beggars as well.