Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

In my opinion, it is important for a child to have smartphone and their importance of keeping in touch. I will explain why giving a phone to child is more prefferable for me based on 2 reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all having a smartphone can be beneficial for both parent and a child since it allows communication between eachother at anytime and anywhere. Communication via smart phone has become essential, especially in these days. There are various of activities that children want to attend in these days and some of these activities could be far from home. For example, in this case, a parent needs to communicate with his/her child since he/she can't go to evey single activity with her child because it can be annoying for the child. If this parent wouldn't gave her child a phone, how does she know the situation of her child, from his friend's phone?

Another reason why children should be given smartphones is the wide range of apps that can be helpful for child's mental improvement. There are different apps that a child can benefit from like Duolingo for language learning or DIY videos from Youtube for creative learning. Additionaly, with the internet, they can reach these kind of informative content while they have no internet for example on a roadtrip or a subway.

So in conclusion, for my opinion, young children should own a smartphone for several reasons as i mentioned above.Having a phone with internet can be beneficial for today's world if used properly.