Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Nobody can overlook the fact that in the progressive and sophisticated world, where we live encouragement plays a considerable role in leading people toward success. There are some parents that apply this strategy when their juveniles acquire high scores in schools. As far as I am concerned, this idea can have some benefits that are elaborated hereupon:

To begin with, giving money to children as a reward creates an impetus for kids to do better in future situations. In other words, should kids be aware of positive upcoming reactions of their parents, they will try to do their best to achieve that positive feedback, and do not make their parents disappointed. For instance, when I was a child, about 10 years old, I was a lazy girl in school, and I did not use to pay enough attention to my schoolwork, therefore, I was not able to obtain high enough grades. One day, my father promised if I reached a suitable score in my maths exam, he would give me a satisfactory amount of money. As a result, I tried immensely and achieved that prize. And from that day, I changed my mind and became a diligent student. Consequently, giving a prize can cause the kids` motivation.

Furthermore, by offering money to children, they become familiar with financial concepts and it can help them to manage and deal with their monetary issues in future life. In other words, when children experience the pleasure of having money and independency, it encourages them to save money and prepare their desired goods by their own and just rely on themselves in more condition that it can raise their self-confidence, too. For example, my father used to give me money as a result of my convincing performance in my exams so I enjoyed the pleasure of being financially independent. Consequently, I saved my money to can buy a bicycle for myself and when I did that it leads to a great feeling about my potential abilities. These days I am able to cope with my financial issue due to those experiences. As a result, giving money to children can broaden their horizons about money matters.

Finally, according to the aforementioned reasons giving money to children as a reward for their good grade has a great effect because it not only teaches them to manage their financial issues but also makes them avid to be a hard worker.