Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days every person knows the value of money. The children are familiar with this concept and if one asks them, they want to be powerful and rich when the grow up. According to this desire, some parents may use money to encourage their children for good grades. Although they are trying to show their child that having good grades will make their wish of being rich come true, but it also put the foundation of the harmfull habit of idealism.

Idealism means scarce and anxiety from failure. When a person is used to get money for a great mark, he/she will assume this will happen all the time, so after the first time of not getting the perize that he/she believe that deserves it may affect him/her some mental damage. In addition, this gesture make children expectations high that nothing will ever fully satisfies them. This will have many bad effects on the children's future life as an employee of an office. They may expect big amounts of bounes or complement from their boss for something too easy. In this situations these children that are now adults feel ungreatful.

At last this attitude may affect other parents lives who do not have as much money to offer them to their children. Those children with no money as their prize feel unappreciated and think they are not as good as their classmates. These feelings could remain in their minds and they would suffer from low self-steam and confidence.

In conclusion, we are all living on one boat, and our acts and behaviors are very important to get to the destination in safe and health. Parents should threat their children the way that they become self-steam pesron in future as adults.