Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers have been always one of the most important roles of the society, although nowadays they may not be as appreciated and valued as before. This decrease in appreciation is mainly for two reasons which will be discuss in the following.

First, these days technology is worldwide and every person has access to internet. There are so many videos on the internet and many of them are about course's lessons. Any student who has a smart phone or a laptop could use it to learn something that his/her teacher have taught or will teach. For example, last year when I was at home trying to do some prjects, I could not easily remember what my teacher said about one particular project. Then, I searched it on the internet and so many useful videos came up on my screen. I used one of the videos to remember the lesson and even more it clarify more aspects of the project than my teacher did at the class. So I found videos more useful than my teacher's lesson.

In addition, these days topics of the courses are much more harder than it used to be, and also with social media the students are smarter. In this condiotion, some students could ask their teacher several difficult question that the teacher find it hard to answer or give an illustrative solution for. For instance, when I was in highschool, I used to ask my teachers so many questions which some of them were really hard to answer. Once I rememeber I asked a question about stociometery in the chemistry class; The teacher didn't know the answer and ignored me and when I repeated my question she gave me a negative mark for being disturbative and breaking the classs' rule, which ofcourse I was not! After the class was finished I asked her why did she do that and she simply told me I should not have asked hard question or her image would be damaged infront of the other students.

For conclusion, nowadays with the smart phones and smart students, teachers are not appreciated as much as before, but it's not always their fault. Ofcource more practicing and keep studying would help them to earn their place back in the studentss' minds, and it will be perfect for whole society to have much more intelligent and knowledgable teachers who affect children in many different ways.