Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

It would not be exaggerating to say that in today's world parents play a remarkable role in their children's success and achievement. However, there is a controversy that parent how can be effective in their offspring's performance. Although some people think that giving money to low-old students is not an efficacious method, I, personally, do believe that this way is of great significance, two of which are increasing motivation, and making a sense of worth in students, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, so far-reaching is the impact of motivation on the success that no one can deny it. As one philosopher, whose name eludes me at this time moment, once said, "Incentive is one of the most important agents for a person to become successful." In my opinion, the more motivation a person has, the more success he or she can achieve. The reason is that it can increase one's energy during difficult situations. When people have a motivation and think about what they can reach after their hard efforts, they tend to reconstruct their energy. However, with the lack of this "golden key" hardly can be guaranteed the perfect performance of children.

Additionally, the sense of worth can increase one's self-confidence. School is said to be one of the most important places where students' self-confidence begin to thrive. Having self-confidence not only can improve children's performance during school, but also can possibly bring more success for them in the future. On the other hand, a person without the sense of worth how can be useful for the society in general and for herself or himself in particular. Such a weak person are is afraid of failure and because of that cannot take a risk, which decreases the possibility of one's being helpfulness.

In the light of such crucial benefits, I strictly believe that giving money to children during school can be very useful. It not only can encourage them to have better performance at school but also can bring some advantages for their future life. Therefore, with so beneficial an idea we can improve our children performance for other activities.