Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In today's faced-paced and money-oriented world, money plays a vital role in everybody's life as well as orienting our thoughts. A controversial question regarding this issue is whether for getting a high mark in school and making progress, it is better that parents offer their children money or otherwise. Some people believe that this work has a number of disadvantages that leads to their children will grow up based on money, whereas others disagree. I am of the opinion that; this is not a good idea for encouraging children to get better marks in school for some reasons. In ensuing lines, I will address the most discernible reasons.

The first exquisite point that should be mentioned is that, by giving money for doing a favor e.g., getting a high mark in school, it gives rise to children be used to work for money no something else. Indeed, when a person gives money to his or her child to do a stuff, the child will be used to that in every circumstance must give money to help other. Also, by this work, we would grow up our children money-based without any charity. One of my relatives, for instance, have a son, and they gave money to his son in every condition to do a favor or get high mark in school. Thus, he was accustomed to give a worthy thing to obtain another thing, one day I was walking with his father and he in street, in the middle of the way we encountered with a homeless, and I asked the boy to give the homeless a bit money, but the son had refused my word and told me why I helped him, while he had done anything to me. As you can see, by this way our children would be growing up money-based.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be reflected in this explanation is that, by doing this, i.e., giving children for getting high mark, the children will not try to give herself or himself to learn in-depth what they would learn in school, they will just try to get a high mark to catch money. In fact, by this, they will not concentrate on class and school, this will give rise to learn not deeply. Take a personal experience as an example, back to when I was a child, my brother always induced me to get high score in my exams. Therefore, when I had caught high mark, he gave me money or a modern toy. Consequently, I was just studying for getting high mark in every way, and did not focus on what I was learning. This experience taught me, by giving money to children they will not learn deeply.

In light of these crucial reasons, I have strictly come to believe that, giving children money in order to do a thing, we will not allow them to stand in his or her feet. Given the above, giving money to children not only causes to grow up money-based that it is not morality, but also brings about that cannot learn deeply and concentrate on what they are learning in school. that is why I believe that it is not a nice idea to give children money to get high mark in school.