Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the unending debate is how parents should arise their children in a way that help them in their future life. Giving money or gifts on their educational success is one of these debates. In my opinion I think it is a great idea to offer money for the school-age child. I feel this way for two main reasons, I will discuss them in the following essay.

First of all, this is encourages the child and motivates him to do much more better. When he feel that his work is paying back he will continue to move on. My personal experience is a great example. When I was in the ninth grade, I ranked number one on all students. Two days later, my family celebrated me. There were many gifts besides the table, and a small envelope on the table. When I opened it there was a $500 from my parents. This little envelop is unforgettable moment to me until this day. Moreover, this is not just motivates me but my siblings and friends too.

Secondly, this is also help the child to develop budget management skill to buy his own stuff. I mean how to deal with money and how to spend it in a wise way. Going back to my example above, when I received this money I felt more confident of myself because I started planning how to use this huge amount effectively. Therefore, I decided to buy a personal computer since I needed for my school work.

As a conclusion, giving money to a school-age child for high grades is an awesome idea. This motivates the child to continue his great work and also helps him to develop a skill of how to use this money to buy what he wants.