Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

It is undeniable that life is so meaningful and valuable for us but learning about life is difficult as well. We can know knowledge about life through our family, friends and personal experience. In my opinion, I prefer to learn about life through my personal experience because experiences are different from each other and difference of generations has different opinions about life.

Firstly, it is obvious that different people have different altitudes about the same situation because of objective view of each person. It can be due to the habit of each person. For example, I and my friend have some different habits. I love going to the beach; meanwhile, my friend enjoys camping on the mountain. Thus, when I ask her anything about any beach, she just shakes her head and says she doesn’t like any beaches. Sometimes, the different opinion is resulted from different view about someone that people hate or love. For instances, I have a friend, Nga who doesn’t catch her eyes with another friend, Na. Thus, even when Na does a right thing, Nga just thinks it is what everyone does in their lives and when Na does a wrong thing, Nga thinks Na is a bad person who she should avoid playing with. Therefore, I believe that life is what we just can learn through our personal experiences.

The second reason I believe in this idea is that the difference of generations plays an important role in viewing a situation. This is because opinions in the past are much different from recent opinions so it is not suitable to use the beliefs in the past to acknowledge a recent situation. My personal experience is a great example of this. When I left school and prepared for my university study, my parents forced me to register in a medical school. However, I loved becoming a math teacher at that time and my parents said that becoming a teacher couldn’t guarantee me a good future. They did not know that teachers now were paid much. Thus, I think that everything in the life have to be experienced by myself so that I can know more things about life.

In conclusion, I believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience because of different opinions of different people and difference of generation. If I want to know all things about life, no way can replace this way.