Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

When it comes to the issue the importance of the university, some people think that all people should go to the university. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that people can give more knowledge by studying in the university. In fact, people can gain more information about various academic areas in the university, which allows them to have deeper comprehend of reality. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I was a first year students in the university. At that time, I as a teenager who left home for first time, had not any background about the real world. In addition, I did not how to make friends and communicate with others. During university years, not only I learn many academic skills, but also I improved my social skills and gain the firm knowledge of others, both foe and friend. So, the biggest advantage of the university lies in the fact that helps people to enhance their knowledge in diversity of fields.

A further point we must consider is that the comfortable life is another result of study in the university. Nowadays, a great part of jobs are specialized and companies tend more to hire employees, who have more experts. Hence, it is quite normal that if we want to have a better career with high salary, we should increase our performance. For achieve this, we have to go to the university and learn some experts. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Imagine a person who has not any proficiency, so he just could work as a simple labor. However, if he studied in a university and gained some skills, he now has access better job opportunities; and surely, has a better income.

In contrast, going to the university is costly and time-consuming. In fact, people may not afford to pay tuition of the university, or even the government undertakes this expenses it needs a heavy budgets. Moreover, people have to spend at least four years in the university, while they can allocate their time for better things such as finding a job.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact the university assists people to gain more knowledge, having convenient life. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view partly reasonable that this plan impose many costs on people or the government. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh dangerous.