Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the selection between a small city and big city, some people believe that they will have more facilities in a big city, and their lives will be better. However, others maintain the opposite view, and they think that you will have fewer problems in a small city. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that living in a big city is affordable. As we all know, in the big city, you access more shopping centers, restaurants, and malls. In this way, there is a serious competition and most businesses try to attract more customers even by decreasing prices. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. Imagine a person who woks as a teacher and do not have enough money to purchase a private car. In the big city, he will be able to use public transportations, which afford means of transport. All in all, by an accurate plan, you could save more money, which was not possible in the small city.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. In a big city, you will possess more facilities. In the small city, you do not have more options as recreation. However, you will be faced different conditions in the big city, because of many restaurants, movie theaters, and even a football stadium. In addition, you can see a lot of people from different culture, religions, races, and that is very exciting that you do not see the same people every day. For instance, sometimes meeting their friends in your home may be boring. In the big city, you can invite your friend to go to a new restaurant and while you are eating or drinking, you could talk about the daily subject. Generally, you can make more joy time in the big city.

Apart from the points I made above, more job opportunities are the main reason for living in a big city. The unemployment is a serious crisis not only in the poor country but also in the developed Western country. The big city has many companies, factories, and even small businesses, and you have more chances to find a suitable vocation there.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that living in a big city obviously is convenient, attractive, and you can find more jobs. Of course, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” it is quite normal that the big city has more problems such as terrific jam, pollutions, and so on. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope that the small cities will be developed, and more people work in their town.