Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The human has a vital role in damage or building earth a better place, the numerous examples supported with human activities makes the earth a better place to live. The earth is worshiped as a goddess in many cultures and people also do a lot to help earth from damages. There are several reasons which support the idea that people do different activities to save earth and its environment.

First, natural disasters are very harmful and destroy the land affected from it. Flood, drought, wildfire, earthquake, volcano eruption are some examples of natural disasters which affect on a large scale. Humans help the land to decrease the effect of disaster such as recent wildfires in California forests due to lightning. Firefighters tried to stop the spreading of fire so that wildlife and trees can be preserved from calamity.

Second, the researchers of zoology work for preserving natural habitats, protection of endangered species and manage wildlife’s adjustment to ever changing climate. For instance, the tiger was an endangered species but people preserve tigers and now it comes to optimum numbers. There are several species to which people helped to adjust with changing environmental conditions.

Third, we help the earth in replenishing the natural resources to maintain the balance in nature. Today we have different technologies and machinery which is helpful to cultivate the barren land of the earth or to embellish the earth. Humans also invented techniques to use renewable sources of energy in such a way that earth can not be harmed such as solar energy.

Conclusively, there are few examples which illustrate that human activity helps the earth to become better. There are different scientists who study earth and related fields with the purpose that humans could not damage earth.