Some people believe that a good ability of adapting or adjusting to a new condition or circumstance is more important than knowledge in a job or in a field. What do you think?

Undoubtedly, having high quality in the work is an essential factor to achieve a better life condition for everyone. Some people believe that knowledge is a necessary factor in a field. From my point of view, adopting or adjusting is more important than knowledge in a job or field because knowledge could be achieved during work period and people are successful who have strong connection with others in the work place.

First and foremost, when people adapt themselves in a job, they can make relationship with others profitably. It creates better opportunities than people are isolated from others in the work place. It is obvious that outgoing people attract more people. People who are adaptable could have better position in their work because they deal with more people and they can take advantage of this characteristic. As they have strong connection with others, they could get a promotion easily. To illustrate my cousin works in a corporation that is famous in my city. Although he had not high grade for graduation, he had a flexible personality. Therefore he was hired as a part-time employee. After a while, he could make a good relationship with one of the managers and was promoted to a permanent as a senior engineer

Another reason which supports the idea that being adjusted is more essential than being knowledgeable is that knowledge could be acquired by making relationship with others and receiving training from them. If people make close relationship with experienced people, they will get the worthwhile experiences over time. Ten years ago, when I started my work, I did not have any practical knowledge about my field. As I had good relationships with my colleagues, I could enhance my practical knowledge in different aspects of my field. Adversely, one of my colleagues who was professional could not adjust himself with working conditions. He conflicted with his manger frequently. Finally, since he could not adjust to the condition, he resigned. I was supposed to take his position because I became professional and experienced during my work times.

In a nutshell, people who have ability to adjust himself to a new condition can take advantage of this feature to make relationship with others and get experience and knowledge from them.