Some people believe that playing video or mobile games has no benefits at all for your children while others think it can be a good hobby. Which one do you agree with and why? Use details and examples to support your answer.

There are many leisure activities in this modern era for our young generation. Playing video or mobile games are common these days. Some people think that these games are a good hobby for children. On the other hand, I personally believe that playing video games are complete waste of time and bad addiction for children.

To begin with, children these days are mostly indulge in playing video or mobile games. This activity waste their time, and they could not pay attention on their studies. Therefore, this has great impact on their grades. Children these days prefer to play video games instead of doing some productive activity. I think this is not beneficial hobby for them as they are not learning any information or moral lessons. For example, one of my cousins play these games all the time. Whenever I go to his house, he always plays these games. Moreover, he uses his phone for games if he goes out with us. He wastes a lot of time and do not pay attention on his studies. Last month, his result came out of 10th grade. Unfortunately, he failed in chemistry because he could not submit his assignment on time. This example demonstrates that extensively playing video games is not a good hobby, and sometimes it leads to bad results in exams as students waste most of their time in playing these games.

Secondly, I think these video games are becoming an addiction for children. This leads to miss a connection with their families. Whenever they go to family gatherings, they keep playing with their phones instead of spending quality time with their families. For instance, my younger brother always seeks opportunities to play games on his cell phone in gatherings. He does not make effort to get frank with others. Last month, we went to Georgia to see my grandfather. We all were sitting together in living room and talking to each other. Meanwhile my brother moved from there quietly and went to his room. When I came to his room to call him for dinner, I saw he was playing FIFA game on his phone and chatting with his friends. This thing disturbed me a lot because he told me that he does not want to miss this game. I felt that these games are very addicting, and children are forgetting their moral values by keeping themselves involve in playing these games.

In conclusion, although some may disagree, I firmly believe that playing video or mobile games are not beneficial for children because they waste a lot of time by doing so. In addition, this addiction has a bad influence on their moral values, and they miss the real bond with their family members.