some people believe that schools with same-sex are better, while others think that schools with girls and boys are more effective? which approach do you prefer?

Since the beginning of the last century, education has become very significant to society. The schools have the most influential factor in shaping the students' personalities. Some people think that schools with same-gender students are better; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubt on these beliefs. Of course, there are some drawbacks of the co-educational schools, but the benefits outweigh the dangers. From a personal perspective, the schools with both boys and girls are better, given that they improve students’ confidence and communication, and maturity. Below I will strive my supporting point in more detail.

The first and foremost point, co-educational schools improve students' communication skills. A recent survey conducted from the University of Toronto found that students who were in schools with both genders have better communication skills than those who studied in only boys’ or girls’ schools. Furthermore, students from co-educational schools can adjust social environments in a better way, which has a positive impact on their professional livelihood. To put it in another way, the co-educational system improves the ability to work with people from different gender, cultures, and traditions backgrounds in every aspect. Consequently, this educational system essential for students' personalities.

Next, coupled with communication, confidence is another benefit of the schools with both genders. The co-educational system removes the shyness and the fear between the students from both sexes. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, schools in Egypt usually have same-sex even boys or girls. Moreover, girls or boys feel shy from dealing with the opposite gender which builds a psychological barrier in Egyptian society. However, in the co-educational schools, both genders can share problems and solutions which increases their thinking ability as a whole. Therefore, the co-educational learning system is very significant for students' confidence.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. This sort of educational system enhances students’ maturity about many issues such as family, love a, and friendship. Provided that students from both genders participate together in many schools' activities in a well-supervised environment, they could develop friendships in a very natural way. In addition to that, it promotes gender equality and teaches students to respect the opposite gender. As a result, this approach has significant benefits for society.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, the schools with girls and boys are better. It is suggested that schools educate their students about the importance of communication with the opposite gender to promote a healthy society.