Some people believe that starting school day in the early morning is the best approach to support students learning, others believe that school should start school day at the later time of morning. What is your opinion and why

People tend to hold different views on the best time for starting the school day. It is a myth that everybody performs better in the early hours of the day. However, from my point of view, the school day should start at a later time in the morning, and this approach is more beneficial for students. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students can get more sleep this way, which positively affects their ability to learn and recall information. Despite knowing that they should get up early the next morning, most of the students stay up late the night before school, going to the parties with their friends or watching movies. Consequently, they cannot get enough sleep and they would be fatigued and exhausted and even fall asleep during the early classes. The tiredness will make it hard for students to focus on the materials and learn them. On the other hand, starting the school day a bit later allows them to manage their sleep time better and go to school with more energy. This energy will help them concentrate better and be more productive.

Secondly, students can effectively utilize the early hours of the morning to prepare for the school day, and this will improve their performance in the class. They can use these hours to review the course materials, study for their exams, and work on their assignments. In addition, the beginning of the day is a perfect time for increasing the energy level by doing exercise, jogging, and eating nutritious breakfast.

In conclusion, I believe that it is better to start the school day later in the morning. This is because students can get enough sleep and be more energetic, and they can use the early hours of the day for other activities that can increase their productivity in the school.