Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Vacations are an important and enjoyable part of a student’s life. Most students wait this time for a relaxing and renewing process after an exhausted semester of school. I believe that students should have a vacation one time instead of short multiple times throughout the year. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraph.

First of all, after each holiday, students should adapt to school. In holiday times, students get accustomed to some habits such as sleeping and awakening late, watching TV for a long time, and playing video games. When they start school again, they have difficulty getting up early and doing routine homework. For example, I am a compelling example of this. When I was in elementary school, I had plenty of vacations. Whenever I returned to school after a short holiday, I would not have liked to go to school. I could not have gotten up if my mom had not forced me. I felt depressed every time after each vacation. However, when I was in high school, I had only one long vacation. I studied eagerly the whole year. Because I had known that a long and amusing holiday was waiting for me.

Secondly, short and a lot of vacation each year can be a problem for working families. They need to arrange some courses or nursing places for their children in these times. These arrangements can get some burden economically and emotionally. For instance, my nephew goes to first grade this year and she has short vacations. Her parents have to pay someone for nursing because she can’t stay at home herself during these vacations. They cannot take time off every time due to strict rules in their works. This situation leads to stress on her parents. Because they feel as if they leave her alone and they are not good and lovely parents. If she had one long time vacation, her parents would have taken their annual leave and spent time together.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should have a long and one time holiday every year. This is because students can get difficulties after each vacation and their families also have some problems regarding caring during these vacations.