Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In today's modern world, the pace of life is so much fast that everyone is in the lack of time. This issue has led to many problems, such as enormous pressure on each person, lower fewer social activities and so forth. Parents are not exceptions, more and more families are facing problems because of busy life, and parents have not enough time to spend with their children. In this situation, children become bored and do not know what to do. While some people believe that children should use this time to have fun and play games, others believe otherwise. I, personally speaking, support the second notion that children should use this time in a useful way like doing their homework or other schoolwork. The reasons for holding this belief are manifold, some of which will be outlined in the following.

First and foremost, it is clear to everyone that in today's competitive world, having a high level of education is very vital for every individual. Today, almost all kinds of jobs need education, and a person without a good education cannot do anything in the workplace. Furthermore well-payed jobs absolutely need a very well educated person, for example, engineering or medicine needs at least a bachelor's degree from a university. Therefore, children should concentrate on their schoolwork rather than playing or other fun stuff. Indeed, the cornerstone of a successful education is primary education, and this determines how successful a student will be. Without enough knowledge of basic concepts in Math, English literature, Biology, it becomes very difficult for a student to continue his or her education at a higher level. As a result, they cannot reach the successes that they deserve.

The second noteworthy point about the time that parents are busy and cannot spend time with their children is that doing schoolwork does not disturb parents too. Playing games or sports always makes a lot of noise, which could be very bothering to the parents, while they are trying to concentrate on their work. Yet, usually, doing homework, or studying are very calm activities which rarely disturbs others. In fact, if parents have time do they would spend it with their children, so they have to work and focus on a particular issue, and making noise is the worst thing for them. A personal example could drive this notion home. My older brother has a little son, who is only four years old. I saw many times that when my brother was very busy and could not play with his son, the son got upset. And he began to play in the home and make a lot of noise which disturbed my brother a lot. But if he only starts to read a story or do his homework, everything could be fine.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons and examples in mind, doing things that are related to school is better than playing sports or doing a fun thing, when parents are really busy. Not only do they improve their grades in the schools which help them to continue their education, but also it does not bother their parents. I hope that one day, every parent has enough time to spend with their children instead of only working.