Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The earth is the most important thing to humankind life. All we have is from mother earth, our energy like fossil energy, our food, our water all comes from the earth. So keeping the earth safe is our most important duty as a human. Despite of many people who think that human actions were harmful to the earth, there are some people who believe otherwise. In my opinion, most of our actions were harmful to the earth and some of them are indisputable.

First, greenhouse gases that humans produce. The earth naturally has the greanhouse effect which is trapping the sun's energy in the atmosphere and make the climate more temperate. But the human's actions have raised the amount of these greenhouse gases such as CO2 which led to a warmer planet, consequently, ices have melted in the poles and the see's level has risen and it threats many of species lives on the earth. For example in the BBC famous documentary film, Planet Earth, were stated that every year human actions add millions of tons of CO2 to the atmosphere and this plenty CO2 caused the earth to get warmer 1.5 Celcius degree in last 100 years. Sadly these actions aren't going to decrease and scientists predict that earth will get warmer in the coming years.

Second, materials that we produced were harmful to the environment in many cases such as plastics. Plastics are non-destructive material which remains in nature for hundred years and is harmful to many animals. Animals such as fishes eat these plastics and these plastics stick to their throats and cause to injury or even death of them. I remember that this year the Coca-Cola company eventually released the number of plastics is consuming every year to produce colas. It is 6 million tons of plastics. It is so enormous amount to handle by nature. Unfortunately, Coca-Cola isn't the only company uses a lot of plastics, manufacturers like automobile factories every year uses a lot of plastics which is much more than Coca-Cola usage. For example, I read on a scientific website, Zoomit, the Toyota is using 50 million ton of plastics every year.

To sum up, in my opinion, all we have are from the mother earth and even the most valuable thing that we have is the earth. I believe that our actions were harmful to the earth in many cases. Two important of them are the release of greenhouse gases and producing a huge amount of plastics. If we don't do anything for this awful situation, maybe we never will have an opportunity to fix it and rescue from extinction. So get up and raise your voice as much as it will be enough to make a change in the world.