Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that human activity allows the Earth is a better place to live in. Although factories produce a variety of products for people, technological development allows us to communicate better, and people are enabled to transfer where ever they want by inventing different kinds of transportation, I personally believe that human activity has harmed to the Earth for three main reasons.

The first reason is that a lot of species of animals has become endangered by human activity. The number of settlement is increasing every year and, people are building more and more constructions to shelter them and factories to meet their needs. For example, as a result of the increasing European's population, most of the European countries build companies in Africa because there is more land to use. However, destroying animal's natural habitats lead decline for number of animals. Therefore, wild animals become endangered or even extinct.

Secondly, Human activities such as driving car, producing too much plastic, and using gas to feel warm at winter lead pollution on the Earth. For instance, some kind of plastic cannot able to be recycled . So, people are caused harm on the Earth by using plastic items. The other example is that the air pollution causes people to be sick such as asthma.

Finally, even though technological development allows individuals to work, communicate, and even playing a game by using technological devices, they are more risky to have a mental disease such as . For instance, the age of children who use a technological device is decreasing every year, which means more and more children exposes to an utopia. When a child started to a school, he will expect the school as colorful and joyful as the one in his tablet, but the real school cannot be. Therefore, he will have a mental disease such as social phobia when he enrolled the real world rather than the utopia.

To conclude, there are number of great investment to make people's life easier. However, disadvantages of these investments outweigh the advantages. The earth is harmed by human activity, and it is not a better place to live in.