Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans have lived on the Earth from generation to generation. Some people argue that human activity harms the world, while others believe that it improves the Earth better for living. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree that human activities such as hunting and manufacturing are harming the Earth. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, air and water are contaminated by an enormous amount of industrial wastes. Most industries that make a number of human equipment cause a lot of wastes, such as dross and carbon dioxide, emit to the air and rivers. Consequently, polluted air and water directly damage both animals and humans are vulnerable. For instance, Bangkok has an essential river name Chao Phraya, and today it has been filled with garbage from industries. Therefore, fish and other aquatic animals died, and the river is also smelly. Moreover, bacteria in the river is able to cause individuals feel sick and acute diarrhea.

Secondly, hunting plays a key role in animal extinction. Humankind hunt and eat most creatures, and it critically affects an animals’ existence. Furthermore, humans not only hunt for eating but also trap many types of animals for collecting such as tigers and deer. To illustrate this, a tiger, one of wild creatures that is endangered, is a vital factor in the food chain of woodlands. Because of many people favor to shoot tigers as a game, these days, Thailand forests have tigers less than a thousand. If people do not stop this hunting, tigers in Thailand will be truly extinct.

In conclusion, I certainly maintain the belief that the Earth is harmed by human action. This is due to the fact that human’s industrial progress extremely causes pollution to the environment, and animals are also gradually decreased by mankind’s hunting.