Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons ans examples to support your answer.

Although it is a difficult question to answer, but I believe that both approaches are useful for children and both methods have its own advantages. Also, children should choose the way that benefits their both educational career and health, it does not matter whether they are playing games and sports or doing their schoolwork. I hold this view because of several reasons.

According to my point of view, because parents usually are occupied on their personal affairs and do not have enough time to spend with their children, thus children can use that time to have fun playing game or sports. In other words, children can take advantage of that spare time by doing enjoyable activities such as playing game, doing sports, listening to music, and doing various works. When children decide to play games , they repulse their anxiety and stress and refresh their mind, which method assists them improve their learning skill during their class. Beside, doing sports maybe beneficial for children because when they do sports and exercise, they enhance their health and strengthen their muscles that might stimulate them for being more efficient and brisk.

Moreover, because of the reason that I have mentioned in previous paragraph, children have plenty of time to do manifold things during the day, so, they can exploit this opportunity to do their assignment and schoolwork. It seems to me that it is better for them to do their homework with their classmates, because, at first, it fortifies their friendship-bond and helps them better communicate with each other, secondly, studying together enables them better understand their lessons. For instance, when I was child, my father was working in Petroleum Ministry and he always came back to home late, thus he did not have extra time to spend with me and my sister. Also, my mother was housewife and she was not able to play with us, she only had time to cook and clean the house. Therefore, I used to go outside and play with my friends after doing my homework. By doing that, I got ride of staying at home all day long and getting bored.

In general, I think children should use their optimally, it does not make difference whether they prefer to play a game or do his homework.