some people believe that when busy parents do not have time to spend with their kids, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games and sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things related to schoolwork? which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Since the beginning of current century, our life has become so competitive. Although There is a growing consensus that the broad knowledge about multiple academic subjects has great benefits for the professional livelihood, there is a solid body of evidence that casts doubt on these beliefs. From a personal perspective, I believe that it is better to specialize in one specific major given that it gives the chance to accumulate knowledge, target accomplishment, and achieve success in one career. Below I will strive my supportive points in more details.

Firstly, provided that people focus on one specific subject, they can gain a profound understanding in this subject. The note worthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent survey conducted by Oxford university found that students who focus on one subject get higher grades than students study multiple subjects. Moreover, specializing in one major student can gain experience and skillfulness. Therefore, students who concentrate in one specific major can have a good careers and better social status in the future.

Next, coupled with accumulating knowledge, target accomplishment is another reason for the importance of focusing on one subject. Provided that people want to achieve am honor or invent, they should focus on studying one subject in order to achieve it. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is the Egyptian American scientist Ahmed Zwail, he specialized in one subject and was awarded a Nobel prize for his work in the femtosecond; furthermore, he was the first Egyptian who earned this prize in the scientific field. Consequently, people who concentrate on specific major can achieve accomplishment.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which across the mind with a glance, there are not the only available reasons. In fact, there is subtle point must be born in mind. Given that the job market has become very competitive so far, people should do well in their job in order to move forward. For example, engineers in the Silicon Valley who specialized in one specific major such as software or hardware can be promoted to better positions with better salaries. As a result, setting a goal in one specific field is very significance to achieve the career success.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt specializing in one specific major has great benefits for professional livelihood and underestimating of these benefits in our life is not logical. It is suggested that schools design a new education program to help students to choose the career they want to specialize in.