Some people like to do sports alone, some like to do in a sports team, which approach you prefer?

Sport plays an essential role on people's life. However, people hold different perspectives on the preference to do sport alone or do in a sports team. As far as I am concerned, I prefer to do sports alone, and I uphold this idea for the following reasons.

To start with, I think doing sports alone allows me to control my own schedule. That is to say, I can decide when I want to do sport, when I want to take a rest. For example, I always like to do yoga by myself at home. When doing yoga, I can decide when I want to end a yoga section and when I want to take a break. Nevertheless, when my friends invite me to do sports together such as playing basketball, we need to make sure the time is suitable for all of members. Therefore, I would like to do sports on my own rather than in a team because of the flexibility.

In addition, doing sports enables me to feel more comfortable. To clarify this point, when playing in a sport team, I need to focus more on taking care of teammates or pay more attention to play with partners, but I can relax when playing on my own. For instance, when I was at university, I always liked to play volleyball on my own. One day, one of my friends invited my to play with her team. I found I was really nervous because I worried about whether I performed badly during the game and how to help our team win others. I felt under pressure and I could not do well. Consequently, I prefer not to play in a team afterwards.

Last but not the least, I believe when doing sport alone, the result will all come from me, and I can get better by myself. To further elaborate, doing sport alone, the only thing I need to do is do my best. However, in terms of group sport, I need to train other people to become strong. For example, I was good at race and I always got NO.1 in annual race competition in my elementary school. However, our class did not get No.1 in group running because some of my classmates was not able to run fast. Therefore, I realized that I really like to do sport on my own because I can do my best to win the contest.

For those aforementioned reasons, I would like to do sport alone because I can have more flexible time, I'm able to feel comfortable and I am capable of winning by myself.