Some people prefer to live in the country. Others prefer to live in the town or big cities. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

There have been so many concerns in human beings’ life; one of them is finding a suitable place for living which is the best match for their personality and preferences. The question of whether living in the country is a better idea or living in the big city has long been a topic of controversy among people. Some people believe that country life is much more convenient since people living there experience life in a healthier manner with wholesome foods, less polluted air, and less crowded places. However, some others take an opposite point and believe that advantages of city life, such as state-of-the-art hospitals and facilities, and better accessibility, significantly outweigh those of country life. I am inclined to believe that living in the country is much more convenient and beneficial. I cling to this viewpoint for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by living in the country people can have so many benefits related to their health which can be physical and mental. From among physical health benefits, first, country life usually provides dwellers with wholesome foods and fruits since a large number of people living there do agriculture as their main job. Second, country life gives you an experience of inhaling fresh air which is an essential item for your health condition. For the mental benefit, country places are mostly less crowded consequently, dwellers can experience more peaceful life without hectic any schedules. To put this in a more vivid picture, my close friend confronted an abrupt intense asthma problem last year, as a result of which her doctor forced her to leave Tehran, a big and extremely polluted city. Fortunately, two months after her migration from city to country her asthma problem virtually solved, and she confessed that she experienced great and peaceful life here so was not inclined to come back to the city again. Hence, living in the city can both solve some dweller’s health problems and make diverse health benefits.

Moreover, everything is more expensive in big cities than countries. Owing to this fact, city dwellers should work harder in order to fix their requirements and can afford their expenses. This hard-working makes them truly busy with a hectic lifestyle which is sometimes really boring and intolerable, so they often do not have any time to help other people and make an efficient connection with them. Considering what I mentioned above, city livers are cold and unwelcoming, in most cases, comparing to country dwellers who are kind and warm-blooded. An example of my own drives the fact home. I have experienced a truly hectic life for twenty years due to the fact that I have grown up in the big, crowded and intensely polluted city. However, two years ago I went to the country in order to look after my grandfather for some months. Actually, I became shocked by the behaviors of my grandfather’s neighbors so much. They welcomed me so well that I literally had not expected, and they undoubtedly helped me whenever I faced some problems and I could not solve, also they always questioned me about my condition and my requirements which was really aberrant to me. Therefore, people living in the country have more time to have a connection with each other and are more sociable comparing to city dwellers.

In conclusion, by taking into account the above-mentioned reasons, I firmly prefer to live in the country places rather than big cities. I feel this way because not only can country dwellers attain health benefits, but also they have the chance to become more sociable and warm-blooded. It is highly recommended that people move from cities to countries in order to have a healthier life and live in a more peaceful manner. As a result of this suggestion, cities become less polluted, and the population density balance in all places.