some people prefer to live with a roommate. others prefer to live alone. compare the advantages of each choice.

When is time to decide between living alone or with a roommate is difficult for some students because is something new and no one knows what is going to happen. In my opinion I prefer live with a roommate.

Exists some advantages to love alone, like expanding your knowledge alone, discovering the world alone without distorting. In addition, it helps to create more independence, since you are without the help of your parents. For example, I am studying in New York, this is my first time here, so I want to go to the downtown but my roommate not. One of the rule of the freshman dormitory is that you can not leave your roommate alone. This creates a dependency on my roommate that does not make me discover what is around me

On the other hand, there are more advantages to live with a roommate. To begin, you learn from differents culture, languages and social aspects. Living with roommate helps to socialise more. For example, you are new in college and you feel lonely, you need someone to talk to, laugh with or ask for help, choosing to live with roomate helps to create friends. It also helps you to be more tolerant since you will go through things that you will not like much, however the only solution is to hold it or talk hastily.

As a conclusion there are some advantages that live alone but it depends on the personality of the person and what does really want. But in my opinion I prefer living with a roommate because the benefits are more similar to my personality.