Some people prefer to settle down and start a family in a rural area. Other people prefer the convenience of the big city. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

There is no shortage of debate about whether it is better to start a family in a large city or in a small town. In my opinion, it is more advantageous for young people to start a family in an urban environment. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, cities have more educational and cultural facilities for kids. When a couple starts a family, they want to be sure that their kids will have good educational and all the needed facilities to grow as a creative person. My own experience is a good example of this. I grow up in an urban area, so I went to one of the best schools in my country and had the opportunity to visit all kind of cultural events. My parents would take me to museums, art exhibitions, art galleries all most every weekend. As a result, I grow up as a very creative and well-educated person and now I have a well-paid job.

Secondly, big cities offer more job and career opportunities. Of course, everyone knows how costly is to have a family. You have to pay the bills, kid’s education and make sure they have everything they need. If you live in a large city you will make more money rather if you lived in rural area. For instance, my friend was living in a small town and her dad couldn’t find a job for months, so they moved to a bigger city and her dad found a job very easily. In addition, after just three months her dad got promoted for good work and now he makes even more money.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better to start a family in a city rather in a small town. This is because cities are home to a verity of educational facilities for kids and can offer good career opportunities for parents.