Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

These days we, being in a "do It Yourself" culture, are mostly occupied with work and house responsibilities. In this fast life, getting some free time is a boon. Some people like to spend this time with friends and some prefer to spend it alone. Considering my lifestlye, I would subscribe to spend my spare time alone for the following reasons.

To begin with, managing professional life with family makes life too busy. We are so engaged into it that we hardly get time for ourselves. In such a situation, If I get any spare time I would utilize that to seek for my personal leisure. For example, I have a family. I have a kid to take care of, manage his day care, feed him and track his day, make meals for the family, finish the household chores. In addition to this, as a professional, I work as an ICU consultant which demands me to be on the tip of my toes. This schedule prevents me from having some peaceful time for myself. However, 4 times a week, i am blessed with some free time when I sneak out to pursue my hobby and fitness training. This helps me unwind myself and get some relaxation from my tight schedule. I believe, this is more important for me to keep my life peaceful than spending that time with friends.

Moreover, some time alone can give you a perspective on the way to progress and succeed. Being with friends, most often the conversations are not constructive and involve chitchat and idle talks. But honestly, as I said I have very less time for at my work place too, I like to do my research work and studies. This facilitates me to be updated with the recent clinical practices and offer an advance and efficient care for my patients, which won’t be possible if I spend that quality time being with my friends in the cafeteria or talking on phone.

To sum up, I like to spend my time alone whenever I get a chance. This is because it aids me to enjoy my personal interest in the “me” time and it spurs me to learn and progress in a meaningful way.