Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computers have indisputably changed our way of live for many reasons. Even if a minority is still reluctant to learn computer basis, it is proven that a computer helps us in our everyday’s life.

The first thing that comes to my mind, as a student, is that computer helps me with many school tasks. I can write lectures quickly and every notes that I take are now centralised on the same device and place. No more loose-leaf or missing information! My life has changed considerably once I have learned how to use properly my computer.

Secondly, in my mind, computer has helped us deepened our knowledge. Thanks to our computer we can get access to to a huge data base of information. My life is a compelling example of this: once I had an environmental project on polluted soils and I had to find the legislation related to this them. It is a very specific need and my school library did not have what I wanted whereas internet had! Moreover, thanks to videos or tutorial, everyone can create and learn from everyone. It creates diversity in our world. In my opinion, the only stressful thing that may appear is auto medication. Everyone is dying according to internet, but one call to our doctor is enough to make us appeased.

Finally, efficiency of companies and businesses is risen thanks to computer. Every information wanted can be found and shared on an ERP or the cloud. Without computers, some information was lost and did not arrive at the right recipient. With one click, we can request, for instance, holidays to our HR or make transaction with our clients. In a more basic extent, sending mails is easier with computer. Therefore, communication goes faster and contracts sign easier.

To end, I’d say that computer is a source of infinite power that only makes our life easier and more convenient. It can lead to some disturbance but there are more advantages to its use.