Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a significant effect on our lives. We find technology everywhere and cannot avoid its influence. One very important technology is computers. Some people believe that they have made life easier and more convenient while others disagree. In my view, computers have created a better quality of life for many reasons.

The first reason is that computers have improved the quality of many other products. Companies use computers to build products that work more efficiently and effectively. For example, today, most cars possess small computers that help improve their safety and therefore, improve their quality. My car has a small computer that can determine if the car is out of control. If it is, the computer will take action and alter the speed of the tires so that it will regain control. Cars represent just one example of how computers have positively impacted our lives.

The second reason is that computers provide a way for us to get important information. Through the Internet, the personal computer has become one of the most popular and convenient sources of important information. For example, a friend of mine felt really sick a few months ago. She had a bad stomachache and it was late at night. I didn’t have access to a doctor, so I researched information on how to help soothe a bad stomach online. I found that soft foods such as rice could help. With this information, I was able to help my friend feel better. This experience taught me that computers can help us significantly.

In sum, computers benefit our lives by making it easier and more convenient. Not only have they improved so many things that we use everyday, but they also give us a simple way to gather important information quickly. Computers have revolutionized our lives and we should all support their continued development and use.