Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the previous centuries, there had been numerous inventions that each of which had had its own effects on people’s life. One of the most important inventions that change today’s world in many ways is computer unquestionably. In fact, we are living in an age in which computers undoubtedly play significant roles in our modern society. Although some people believe that computers bring tension and stress in their lives, I am in the belief that they have beneficial effects on people’s lives due to providing amusement and making easily accessibility to the information.

First and foremost, making entertainment is a significant merit of using computers. It is crystal-clear that we are living in an age in which people encounter many distressing and unsettling circumstances to the four winds, so considerable need to various recreation day to day is increasing. Moreover, to fulfill such a requirement, we need a wide range of entertainments. In fact, depending upon personal experiences, personality traits, and concerns we find that people enjoy a lot of different amusement. For example, there are a group of people who like going park or cinema for enjoying free time whereas other people prefer stay home and enjoying every their moment by using computer. In fact, in modern society, computers cause a lot of great amusement such as playing game, reading book, watching movies and so on. Hence, you can stay home for days without feeling that time marches and enjoy your spare time. As a result, what has made computers so interesting is the vast range of amusement that they make.

Another subtle point is that, obtaining a wide range of up-dated information can be considered another advantage of using computers. It goes without saying that in today’s society technology is developing so fast that people could not keep up with them unless they keep increasing their knowledge. In fact, computers via the Net have been playing an increasingly important role in galloping rate of people’s literacy. As a matter of fact, today’s life is very different from that of the past. In the past people for getting information and enhancing their knowledge must spend a large percentage of their time in libraries and universities whereas these days not only can you everywhere and every when access to a lot of data with a computer, but also save your time. In fact, with browsing different website you can gain a lot of reliable data but in libraries there are a lot of book which are not up-date so have erroneous information. Hence, computers leave profound impacts on acquiring information as well as improving people’s knowledge.

In a nutshell, the modern society has gone through some changes by the enormous impacts of using computers. Do you can imagine the today’s world without computers? Absolutely you cannot. In fact, nowadays computers have become a part of human's life. Undoubtedly in our modern society no one can turn a blind eye to the numerous effects of computers on people’s lives such as providing entertainment, providing easy access to the plethora of information and so on. Hence, computers open a new window of the globe in front of us as well as revolutionize our world.