Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human are the most complex living being in the planet. They perform far more complex task than any other animal. They use technology to reduce the complexity of these tasks. Computer is one such technology that has made our lives easier while providing sources to get entertainment. Therefore I do not agree that computers have made life more complex and stressful. I feel this for three reasons.

To begin with, computer is one of the best education tool available today. From school children to scientist it has helped to improve their knowledge. For example, when I was at the university, I had to do assignments and for those I have to do extra reading. Since the library only has limited number of books, everyone cannot refer the books recommended for those assignments. But in the internet we can find those books free and easily and we can use computer to read those. That's how computers made my life made easier at the university. Moreover, there are computer software that can be used by teachers to teach lessons more attractively and interactively. These tools has made both learning and teaching, a pleasant experience. As you can see, all these possible, owing to the computer.

Secondly, computers has made business world more efficient. With the globalization, stock markets have become very complex systems and billions of transactions happen in one second. Obviously no human can handle that amount of transactions and calculations. But with the help of computers, now businessmen do not need to worry about it. Furthermore, business analysis tools and prediction tools provided by computers has made easier to take critical business decisions more accurately. That's how computers has transformed business world to less complex one.

Last but not least, computer is a good entertainment tool. People can use it to listen to music, watch movies, draw a painting and many other entertainment activities. Therefore, we can use it to reduce our stress due to complex life we spend. For instance, recent research results show that people who use computer to listen music has scored more in an exam than people who doesn't. This provides us proves that, computers can actually helpful in handling stressful situations in day to day life.

In sum, computer can be considered as the best tool that human invented up to date. Its multi-tasking capability has helped people in many ways. It has made both learning and teaching easier. It has helped to the development of business world. Most importantly, it is a great entertainment to which help to deal with stress . That’s why I believe computer has made our life easier.