Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some individuals are of the opinion that the major environmental issue is the disappearance of plants and animals while others believe that there are more threat causes to the environment. This essay will be discussed from a different viewpoint.

First and foremost, a variety of species of animals and plants have come to extinction because wildlife habitats are being destroyed by illegal hunters and farmers. For the hunters, they have been hunting for rare animals for selling the merchants at a high price. For instance, the cheetah has been targeted to sell leathers in black markets. Besides that, forests are being cut down by the farmers to expand the agricultural land and giant cattle. As a result, this will lead to an uncontrollable increase in the number of extinction and the ecosystem face the verge of danger.

On the other hand, many people believe that other difficulties besides the disappearance of wildlife. This is caused by many factors such as air pollution. Air pollution is caused by the exhaust of car emissions, factories, dust. Moreover, air pollution can lead to the consequences is the poisonous atmosphere, thus, facing the risk of reduction in plants, trees, and forests. Besides that, fossil fuels like oil and gas are running out because of the excessive use of fuel and petrol, leading to raising the earth’s temperature and sea level rises which can be catastrophic for the world.

In conclusion, the extinction of wildlife and the loss of biodiversity are crucial issues. Nevertheless, other issues such as climate change or the run-out of fossil fuels are inevitable. In my opinion, we should have conclusions about all issues because they all threaten the world.