Some people think that the best place to raise children is in a city Others think that the best place is in the countryside Compare these two views Which view do you agree with Explain why

Nowadays, many people think where to raise children is important since the environment is a major factor that affect their children a lot. Some people may think that the countryside is the best place to raise children because children can experience the nature directly. However, I strongly believe that the best place to raise children is in a city because of following reasons.

First, living in a city gives easier access to many services. There are many transportaions in cities such as a bus, a train, and a subway while the countrysides have only few buses. In addition, paved road in cities allow cars to run stable. In contrast, most of roads in countryside are unpaved roads. Furthermore, city has better medical services and educational services than the countryside does. For example, the statistic which compares the college entrance rate between the cities and the countrysides shows that the most of students who went college were raised in a city. This is because of the difference of educational environments between a city and a countryside.

Secondly, living in a city enable people to get the information faster. Since a city is an economic hub, most of events and information occur from it. Also, if the internet connection is provided, people can access information easily. However, countryside has poor internet connection and some places are unavailable to have a phone call. For instance, I have been to a remoted area for few days. It was so uncomfortable that I could have only phone calls. I could not even hear clearly and the call disconnected sometimes.

In conclusion, cities gives easier access to many services and allow people to get the information faster compared to countrysides. Some people may think that it is good to raise in a countryside because children can learn many skills that cannot obtain in cities like farming. However, this is just useless in the modern society. As a result, I believe that the city is the better place than the countryside for raising children.