some people think that educational programs are best understood when listened on the radios while others think it's better to watch these program on television. In you opinion , which is the best way to learn from this program,television or radio? Use details and examples to support your answer.

Learning educational programs from the radio or the television are the better sources than memorizing it from the books. It is always more fun to learn from the sources that are not only entertaining to the people but are also helpful for them while studying. In my view educational programs can be better understood on the television as compared to the radio as the television will provide with both audio and visual sources to the people.

To begin with, television are better sources for the educational programs as it provides with the actions and images displayed on the screen along with the sounds. It is believed that a person retains more when they see the images of the specific thing along with what they hear. For instance, my niece is nine years old. She is in elementary school. Her family just moved from a different place where their native language is different from here. My niece had problem in understanding to what was taught in the class. So we decided to show her some language channels on the television. Earlier she had problem in understanding but, not as she listens to what they speak on the television along with the actions performed she understands it better. Moreover, she is able to speak in this language as she retains to what she heard and watched in the television. Watching educational programs on the television is not only improving her language but she is also able to gain some knowledge and having better cognitive skills. she enjoys watching it on the television and shows keen interest to watch more videos.

Second point worth considering is that, television helps not only in improving the skills, but also the variety of channels provided on the television gives people more options to study. For example, my cousin just passed her high school and needed some knowledge for her further studies. She did not know much about the admissions to the undergraduate programs. Most of the colleges asked for the presentations related to her field of interests. She watched many videos on the television and the varied number of presentation channels helped her in preparing her for her interviews. Not only she found the sources for her beginning of the college but still uses it from her projects and other subjects later during her course. There are numerous channels on the television which helps not only to understand and get some knowledge but also helps in understanding different languages. On the other hand, there might not be enough sources on the radio compared to TV. Furthermore, listening on the radio might sometimes be boring compared to television. My cousins likes watching the experiments on the TV and also made many of her projects by just watching these programs.

To conclude, in my view television is a better source for the educational programs as watching on the television not only helps in in understanding but we are also able to retain it for long.